A Not so Relaxing Vacation Day

After breakfast this morning, I decided to tackle my nightmare of a closet. It turned out to be an even tougher feat than I expected – I’m not even done! I did manage to sort out a plethora of clothes that don’t fit anymore or haven’t worn in a long time. Goodwill will be receiving a large donation from me! I took a break from closet cleaning a little after noon to make an easy but filling lunch of a Boca Burger, Veggie Soup, Green Beans, and Cauliflower in Cheese Sauce. SO much food! πŸ™‚

I returned to cleaning and some other chores before I worked out. I completed a Jillian Michaels Yoga Meltdown workout via HBO on Demand Exercise TV. Body training is the best! I LOVE this workout. It is challenging and leaves you feeling completely worked out without killing yourself. Plus, yoga always leaves your body feeling great.
This is my “give away” clothing pile! Some one is going to score big time.. and I have more space! πŸ˜‰
closet clean up
After my workout, I munched on a fresh apple sprinkled with cinnamon. This is seriously the best and easiet natural snack/dessert I can imagine.
apple:)

I also munched on a mini no bake cookie that I made yesterday according to Eating Bird Food’s Recipe Yum!

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Not so Relaxing Vacation Day

  1. Brittany says:

    Thanks for your comment on my blog lady. I hope you enjoyed the no bake cookie!!

  2. emily says:

    That’s a huge donation pile! Clearing out closet space is such a good feeling; plus, it’s fun to fill it back up! πŸ™‚

  3. Erika says:

    Haha. I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one with a mess of a closet. I swear the pile of clothes on the floor gets bigger and bigger everyday. Hmph. Maybe I should follow your lead and start cleaning it? πŸ˜‰

  4. ittybitsofbalance says:

    How is the yoga meltdown DVD by Jillian!? I love her workouts and I’ve been wanting to get my hands on that

Leave a Reply

